Friday, February 28, 2014

000a

Good Morning, Foodies!

This week I’ve focused on healthy eating.  Some 20 great healthy recipes have been added to my blog as a result.  I will continue to add more in the future as my recipe blog leans toward a more healthy direction.

However….

Today’s feature is not one of them.  No, today I’m talking about Mardi Gras, which happens this coming Tuesday.  Are you planning on attending this annual blow out in New Orleans?  If not, maybe you could bring a little of “The Big Easy” to your home by way of your kitchen!

I am planning on making a big batch of my “French Quarter Jambalaya” over the weekend and I am featuring it today as the “Recipe of the Day” in case any of you wish to do the same.  (https://cjskitchen.wordpress.com/2014/02/20/cjs-french-quarter-jambalaya/)

063

This great Jambalaya recipe has virtually the kitchen sink in it regarding ingredients but all of those flavors come together to form a fabulously tasting dish.  It’s chock full of chicken, shrimp, andouille sausage, bacon and many other tasty ingredients and seasonings.

If you’re hosting a party over the weekend or on the actual day itself, (March 4), try this recipe out on your guests.  It has a kick to it, but not overpowering and you can control the “heat” based on your individual tastes.

Give it a try and if you do, by all means, leave a comment on my blog (good or bad) on how you and your family or guests liked it.  Cast a vote in the “poll” I also included at the bottom of the recipe.

Regardless, I hope you have a fun Mardi Gras, however you celebrate it!

CJ