000a

Happy TGIF to everyone!

I’ve been thinking about ways to make this blog more interesting, more interactive and more than just a collection of recipes.

When it comes to food entrees, I’m aware there is a WIDE variety of tastes out there, from more traditional “meat & potatoes” preferences to more adventurous taste buds. I want to incorporate all of the above in this blog.

As I mentioned, I’d also like to make this more interactive.  This blog just isn’t about MY recipes.  If you’ve got a particular favorite, maybe one handed down from generations in your family that is a hit, by all means, send it to me.  I’d love to “advertise” it by featuring it as a “guest recipe”.  You get the credit!

Beginning next week, I will also begin expanding the blog to include a page for more healthy recipes called “Lighter Fare”.  I’m also considering a new page strictly for “Gluten Free” recipes as many people are on that more restrictive diet.

Bottom line, I want to keep changing this blog up to keep it interesting.  As always, I welcome and encourage YOUR comments.  If you try one of the recipes, please come to the blog and let us all know how you liked it…. or if you didn’t.

Lastly, I encourage you to follow this blog by scrolling down to the very bottom right corner, click the “Follow” link, then verify it in the email you will soon after receive. We’ve had 35 folks sign up to follow thus far this week.

Thank you all for your interest and for taking the time to check out my blog page.

CJ